Side by side

RewardCo and Giftbit, side by side

What each product offers today, from each one's own pages.

  • YesYes, today
  • PartlyPartly
  • NoNo
  • Not stated on their pagesWe did not find it on the pages we read
RewardCo and Giftbit compared
What you needRewardCoGiftbit
Recognition
Staff recognition
RewardCoYesPeer thanks, nominations and points.R1
GiftbitPartlyRewards sent for recognition programs. No recognition feed or nominations are described.3
Milestones and celebrations
RewardCoYesWork anniversaries and other service milestones.R1
GiftbitYesRewards scheduled for birthdays, anniversaries and milestones, or sent from HR tools through Zapier.3
Rewards
Points and a rewards catalogue
RewardCoYesOne points wallet. Points are spent on gift cards, catalogue items or a payout.R4
GiftbitPartlyNo points balance is described. You send one reward, a shortlist or the full catalogue for the recipient to choose from.1
Gift cards
RewardCoYesSeven countries: Australia, New Zealand, Singapore, the UK, the US, Canada and the Philippines.R4
GiftbitYes1,500+ brands across 40+ countries, including Australian brands such as Coles, plus Visa and Mastercard prepaid cards, with an AUD Visa card.1189
Payouts to bank accounts
RewardCoYesTo local bank accounts in many currencies.R4
GiftbitNot stated on their pagesThe nearest option is a Visa or Mastercard prepaid card.9 Pages we checked
Running the program
Your brand on the program
RewardCoYesYour logo, colours, web address and emails.R6
GiftbitYesYour logo, sender name and message on rewards, and a white-label experience through the API.5
Single sign-on
RewardCoYesWith Microsoft Entra ID (Azure AD).R7
GiftbitNot stated on their pagesSign-in uses two-factor authentication and role-based access.7 Pages we checked
The vendor can run the program for you
RewardCoYesWe approve or check claims, pay out rewards, help participants and send a monthly report. Or run it yourself, and switch later.R5
GiftbitPartlySupport for every client and recipient, and an incentive specialist can advise. Your team sends the rewards.14

We list a row only where we could check Giftbit's own pages. "Not stated" means we did not find it on the pages we read, not that Giftbit does not offer it. Facts about RewardCo link to our own pages (R1, R2 and so on). Surveys, employee perks, dealer programs and sales claims are left out: Giftbit's pages describe a gift card service, not these.

A fair view

When Giftbit is the better choice

  • Speed

    Rewards out by email, text or link

    Giftbit sends rewards by email, text or shareable link, and shows funding, delivery and claim status for every reward in one place.51

  • Global

    Recipients in many countries

    A catalogue of 1,500+ brands across 40+ countries, with Visa and Mastercard prepaid cards supported in 150+ countries.11

  • Integration

    Rewards sent from your own tools

    Connect reward sending to your HR, payroll or People Ops tools through Zapier, or bring rewards into your own product with the Giftbit API.35

What RewardCo does differently

A program around the gift cards.

  • Recognition, incentives and claims

    Staff recognition, milestones, partner incentives and sales claims checked against your rules, in one program under your brand.R1R3R2

  • One points wallet

    Participants collect points and choose gift cards in seven countries, catalogue items or a payout to a local bank account.R4

  • Run it yourself, or have us run it

    Your team runs it on the platform, or we approve claims, pay out rewards, help participants and report to you monthly. You can switch later.R5

RewardCo and Giftbit, asked often

Sources and review

Facts about Giftbit come from its own published pages, on the dates shown. Giftbit is a trademark of its owner. RewardCo is not affiliated with Giftbit.

Giftbit sources

  1. Giftbit home page. Checked 30 October 2026.
  2. Employee rewards. Checked 30 October 2026.
  3. Sales incentives. Checked 30 October 2026.
  4. Customise your offers. Checked 30 October 2026.
  5. Security. Checked 30 October 2026.
  6. Countries supported. Checked 30 October 2026.
  7. Prepaid options. Checked 30 October 2026.
  8. FAQ. Checked 30 October 2026.
All 29 Giftbit pages we checked

RewardCo sources